This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.6
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Yuannie
    bn
    7.9
    23 December 2017
    Nice accommodation with friendly owner. Breakfast is good.
    Catherine
    sg
    9.2
    11 November 2017
    Nice & quiet surrounding. V friendly host. Room and bed are comfortable, feels v at home.
    Very comfortable room and bed. Nice homemade breakfast by host
    tw
    10
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ZH
    sg
    7.9
    29 May 2017
    Good breakfast, near train station
    my
    8.8
    20 March 2017
    Location. Friendly and helpful host.
    Erik
    sg
    7.1
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shu Hui
    sg
    8.8
    12 January 2017
    Great stay in Miaoli!
    Delicious daily breakfast prepared by owner, very thoughtful and friendly. Room is in spick and span condition. Bathroom is very spacious. Located very near to Sanyi train station. Highly recommended to all travellers.
    Adeline
    sg
    10
    9 January 2017
    LOVED the stay, value for money, host was very friendly and helpful
    hmm, wifi was a bit wonky sometimes especially on the second floor (separate 2nd floor connection). didnt have any problem on first floor though. would be good if I had more places to hang up my clothes - we just improvised with what was available so not a major bummer :)
    it was superb! the owner, eric, loves cleanliness, looks into the nitty gritties to make sure your stay is a good one such as giving us a room on the second floor as he knew travellers outside of taiwan would certainly come with a huge luggage. breakfast was wholesome and nicely plated, introduced really nice local dishes to us and took the time to search out extra information online and sent it to me. the room was well equipped and cosy.
    Yong Ket Chen
    sg
    7.9
    20 November 2016
    Good Stay In A Boring Town
    - Smelly pillow
    - Good breakfast - The owner send us to train station to catch the train - River side room
    Yieng Wei
    sg
    5.0
    13 November 2016
    Bed sheet with stains.
    The host
    jjontravel
    nl
    9.6
    6 October 2016
    Peacefull - kind - helpfull
    Little bit far of the center of the town.
    Gandan is located just a three minute walk from the sanyi trainstation. Eric is a very nice host, with a big smile, and is very helpfull. The B&B is next to the river, very peacefull. Every day we went for a Early morning trip in miaoli county and Eric did make sure that we had a breakfast to go. Good bed, good wifi en good airco!
    Pu
    my
    7.5
    5 September 2016
    good and comfort
    good and comfort
    Ka Wah
    hk
    9.2
    20 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorland
    ph
    10
    14 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close